McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
 | 
Average Guest Rating for The King William IV, Hunstanton
Guest reviews for The King William IV, Hunstanton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.6
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.7
From 143 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Lisa
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect stay at this friendly modern yet characterful and aged hotel, bar, and restaurant"
Just really nice and relaxed and comfortable. Perfect end to a very long day walking from Castle Acre.… Read more
"Perfect stay at this friendly modern yet characterful and aged hotel, bar, and restaurant"
Just really nice and relaxed and comfortable. Perfect end to a very long day walking from Castle Acre. Read less
Likes:
The room was ideal, comfy beds, really lovely clean and modern bathroom. Food was lovely, service quick. Host coming to say hello and being warm and friendly was nice, gave an extra nice almost homely
Dislikes:
No
Response from The King William IV:
Dear Lisa,
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for the super review.
We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Nick Skerritt
Guest Review for The King William IV, Hunstanton
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good friendly service with great food and drink."
Very enjoyable and relaxing break. Breakfasts kept us going all day before returning for another good evening meal.… Read more
"Good friendly service with great food and drink."
Very enjoyable and relaxing break. Breakfasts kept us going all day before returning for another good evening meal. Read less
Likes:
As above
Dislikes:
Traffic on the way there on Good Friday.
Response from The King William IV:
Dear David,
So glad you enjoyd your stay with us at Easter. I look forward to seeing you both again soon.
All the best, Nick
Guest Review for The King William IV, Hunstanton
Gary
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Overall an excellent stay"
We were having a one night stay and booked dinner bed and breakfast… Read more
"Overall an excellent stay"
We were having a one night stay and booked dinner bed and breakfast Read less
Likes:
Rooms were very good
Bathroom was superb
Breakfast excellent
Evening meal above average
Dislikes:
I would have given an excellent for the room facilities had they provided an alarm clock.
Our room was above the kitchens and, as we wanted an early night, there was some noice disturbance
Response from The King William IV:
Dear Mr Whelan,
I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I shall give some thought to adding alarm clocks to our bedrooms.I am sorry about the kitchen noise - they were working later than normal due to an extremely busy Easter weekend at The King William. I will make sure you have a quieter room for your next visit. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes, Nick Skerritt
Guest Review for The King William IV, Hunstanton
Amy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect hideaway in North Norfolk"
Overnight break… Read more
"Perfect hideaway in North Norfolk"
Overnight break Read less
Likes:
food, rooms, location, warm atmosphere
Dislikes:
No
Response from The King William IV:
Dear Amy, Thanks for your super review. Much appreciated.
Glad you enjoyed your stay - we look forward to welcoming you back !!
Kind Regards,
Nick Skerritt
Guest Review for The King William IV, Hunstanton
Hannah
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Over rated and overpriced which included a poor night sleep"
A night away to get a good nights sleep without the toddler :) and take some walks along the coastline… Read more
"Over rated and overpriced which included a poor night sleep"
A night away to get a good nights sleep without the toddler :) and take some walks along the coastline Read less
Likes:
The location and the breakfast were the highlights
Dislikes:
Room 9 unbearably hot from kitchen below,had to have window fully open and fan on, not conducive to a relaxing environment or good night sleep. Carpet in the bathroom, yuck. Pork belly all fat no meat
Response from The King William IV:
Dear Hannah,
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us -and sorry too that I was away in Holland and unable to address your issues. Firstly, room 9 is quite warm but not due to the kitchen. Modern building materials are too well insulated but building regulations enforce their use. Most useful for the Winter months but can have an adverse effect in warmer weather. A fan helps but yes, room 9 , can be a little warm on occasion. Will consider lowering price. Thankyou for feedback,regds NickS
Guest Review for The King William IV, Hunstanton
Jean
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great value for money"
An impromptu flying visit.… Read more
"Great value for money"
An impromptu flying visit. Read less
Likes:
Everything was of a high standard. Sparkling bathroom and roomy bath. My husband enjoyed his real ale in the bar. Staff were pleasant and efficient. Good food. I loved the decor throughout.
Dislikes:
No
Response from The King William IV:
dear Mrs Clarke,
Thanks for your kind review. I'm really pleased you both enjoyed your stay - and the beer and decor.
Looking forward to seeing you both again.
Regards,
Nick Skerritt
Guest Review for The King William IV, Hunstanton
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Another gem"
We had a three night stay. Welcomed the minute we set foot inside. Nick, the owner, made a point of welcoming us, and all guests, each day (a very good touch). Staff were very friendly, attentive but… Read more
"Another gem"
We had a three night stay. Welcomed the minute we set foot inside. Nick, the owner, made a point of welcoming us, and all guests, each day (a very good touch). Staff were very friendly, attentive but not overbearing. Food and drink were excellent. The King William IV is handily placed for the coast and an excellent place to stay for those interested in wildlife. Read less
Likes:
The ethos of the place says "you are very welcome". We were never rushed and staff catered for customer needs. This is the first place in over 70 year I have been asked how I would like duck cooked
Dislikes:
No
Response from The King William IV:
Dear David, thanks so much for your fantastic review. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the hospitality on offer at The King William. Thanks also for telling your friends about us - there is no better recommendation of a place than for one satisfied customer to pass on the news. Thanks again. I look forward to welcoming you back in the none too distant future.
Best Wishes, Nick.
Guest Review for The King William IV, Hunstanton
Lesley
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"KW4 says it is dog friendly and really means it"
two nights short break with 2 dogs.… Read more
"KW4 says it is dog friendly and really means it"
two nights short break with 2 dogs. Read less
Likes:
Staff are really friendly and the dogs are as welcome as the people - if not more so!
Dislikes:
Nothing
Response from The King William IV:
Dear Mrs Pritchard,
Glad you all enjoyed your stay. Yes, we are dog friendly, but we also welcome their owners !!!
Thanks for the kind words and I hope to meet you on your next visit.
Best Wishes, Nick Skerritt
Guest Review for The King William IV, Hunstanton
Nigel
Alone
Stayed: Feb '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Made to feel very welcome"
Very comfortable room fantastic bed. Dinner and breakfast excellent. Staff very polite and helpful. Would definitely stay again.… Read more
"Made to feel very welcome"
Very comfortable room fantastic bed. Dinner and breakfast excellent. Staff very polite and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Read less
Likes:
As above
Dislikes:
Poor mobile phone signal
Response from The King William IV:
Dear Mr Waller,
Thanks for your super review. I'm very pleased to hear that you were so well looked after by my staff- particularly as I have been away for a few days. It is most reassuring to know that our customers have an excellent experience.
I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to The King William.
Thanks again. With best wishes, Nick Skerritt
Guest Review for The King William IV, Hunstanton
paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"very clean and friendly place to stay"
Weekend break and the King William is a great place to stay it provides a good base with easy access to the north Norfolk coastline along with great food.… Read more
"very clean and friendly place to stay"
Weekend break and the King William is a great place to stay it provides a good base with easy access to the north Norfolk coastline along with great food. Read less
Likes:
Food quality and staff friendliness
Dislikes:
None
Response from The King William IV:
Dear Mr Nicholson,
Thanks for your kind words. I look forward to welcoming you back shortly.
Best wishes, Nick Skerritt
Guest Review for The King William IV, Hunstanton
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next