McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
 | 
Average Guest Rating for The King William IV, Hunstanton
Guest reviews for The King William IV, Hunstanton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.6
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 127 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Gillian
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Pleasant stay with good food and friendly staff"
Overnight stay with dinner and breakfast as short break with children. Handy for North Norfolk beaches but in quiet village location.… Read more
"Pleasant stay with good food and friendly staff"
Overnight stay with dinner and breakfast as short break with children. Handy for North Norfolk beaches but in quiet village location. Read less
Likes:
Room was of high standard with comfortable beds. Spotlessly clean. All staff very good with children.
Dislikes:
Room very hot even though weather not particularly so - fan provided helped but still stuffy with four people overnight.
Response from The King William IV:
Dear Mrs Clark,
I am so glad your family enjoyed their stay with us. If you return in fine weather you might like to use my beach hut - great fun for the kids - which is situated near the Lifeboat station at Old Hunstanton. I hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,
Nick Skerritt
Guest Review for The King William IV, Hunstanton
Harry
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Accommodation, food drinks and service all excellent"
A three night stay to give my widowed sister-in-law a break and to celebrate her birthday.
We all particularly like North Norfolk.… Read more
"Accommodation, food drinks and service all excellent"
A three night stay to give my widowed sister-in-law a break and to celebrate her birthday.
We all particularly like North Norfolk. Read less
Likes:
Excellent food at all meals plus very friendly and welcoming staff.
Dislikes:
No.
Response from The King William IV:
Dear Harry,
So glad you all enjoyed your recent stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit - always a pleasure to have you with us.
All the best, Nick
Guest Review for The King William IV, Hunstanton
Lesley
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent stay in a very dog friendly environment"
We had a great stay, rooms were comfortable, staff very helpful and Ben the dog loved it too!… Read more
"Excellent stay in a very dog friendly environment"
We had a great stay, rooms were comfortable, staff very helpful and Ben the dog loved it too! Read less
Likes:
Nice room, whole party catered for
Dislikes:
None
Response from The King William IV:
Dear Lesley,
So glad to read that you all enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you again sometime soon. Kind regards, Nick
Guest Review for The King William IV, Hunstanton
Raymond
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A very plesent stay"
a very enjoyable stay… Read more
"A very plesent stay"
a very enjoyable stay Read less
Likes:
that it was in a ideal location for us to get to the walks that we had planed
Dislikes:
None
Response from The King William IV:
Dear Mr Marshall,
I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The King William. The walking is indeed excellent in the area- particularly the Coastal path on a fine day. Sorry I missed you but I am recuperating from an Op and am away on doctors orders. I am so pleased that my staff looked after you well. I hope I get the chance to meet you on a return visit.Kind regards, Nick Skerritt.
Guest Review for The King William IV, Hunstanton
Lisa
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect stay at this friendly modern yet characterful and aged hotel, bar, and restaurant"
Just really nice and relaxed and comfortable. Perfect end to a very long day walking from Castle Acre.… Read more
"Perfect stay at this friendly modern yet characterful and aged hotel, bar, and restaurant"
Just really nice and relaxed and comfortable. Perfect end to a very long day walking from Castle Acre. Read less
Likes:
The room was ideal, comfy beds, really lovely clean and modern bathroom. Food was lovely, service quick. Host coming to say hello and being warm and friendly was nice, gave an extra nice almost homely
Dislikes:
No
Response from The King William IV:
Dear Lisa,
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for the super review.
We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Nick Skerritt
Guest Review for The King William IV, Hunstanton
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good friendly service with great food and drink."
Very enjoyable and relaxing break. Breakfasts kept us going all day before returning for another good evening meal.… Read more
"Good friendly service with great food and drink."
Very enjoyable and relaxing break. Breakfasts kept us going all day before returning for another good evening meal. Read less
Likes:
As above
Dislikes:
Traffic on the way there on Good Friday.
Response from The King William IV:
Dear David,
So glad you enjoyd your stay with us at Easter. I look forward to seeing you both again soon.
All the best, Nick
Guest Review for The King William IV, Hunstanton
Gary
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Overall an excellent stay"
We were having a one night stay and booked dinner bed and breakfast… Read more
"Overall an excellent stay"
We were having a one night stay and booked dinner bed and breakfast Read less
Likes:
Rooms were very good
Bathroom was superb
Breakfast excellent
Evening meal above average
Dislikes:
I would have given an excellent for the room facilities had they provided an alarm clock.
Our room was above the kitchens and, as we wanted an early night, there was some noice disturbance
Response from The King William IV:
Dear Mr Whelan,
I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I shall give some thought to adding alarm clocks to our bedrooms.I am sorry about the kitchen noise - they were working later than normal due to an extremely busy Easter weekend at The King William. I will make sure you have a quieter room for your next visit. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes, Nick Skerritt
Guest Review for The King William IV, Hunstanton
Amy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect hideaway in North Norfolk"
Overnight break… Read more
"Perfect hideaway in North Norfolk"
Overnight break Read less
Likes:
food, rooms, location, warm atmosphere
Dislikes:
No
Response from The King William IV:
Dear Amy, Thanks for your super review. Much appreciated.
Glad you enjoyed your stay - we look forward to welcoming you back !!
Kind Regards,
Nick Skerritt
Guest Review for The King William IV, Hunstanton
Hannah
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Over rated and overpriced which included a poor night sleep"
A night away to get a good nights sleep without the toddler :) and take some walks along the coastline… Read more
"Over rated and overpriced which included a poor night sleep"
A night away to get a good nights sleep without the toddler :) and take some walks along the coastline Read less
Likes:
The location and the breakfast were the highlights
Dislikes:
Room 9 unbearably hot from kitchen below,had to have window fully open and fan on, not conducive to a relaxing environment or good night sleep. Carpet in the bathroom, yuck. Pork belly all fat no meat
Response from The King William IV:
Dear Hannah,
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us -and sorry too that I was away in Holland and unable to address your issues. Firstly, room 9 is quite warm but not due to the kitchen. Modern building materials are too well insulated but building regulations enforce their use. Most useful for the Winter months but can have an adverse effect in warmer weather. A fan helps but yes, room 9 , can be a little warm on occasion. Will consider lowering price. Thankyou for feedback,regds NickS
Guest Review for The King William IV, Hunstanton
Jean
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great value for money"
An impromptu flying visit.… Read more
"Great value for money"
An impromptu flying visit. Read less
Likes:
Everything was of a high standard. Sparkling bathroom and roomy bath. My husband enjoyed his real ale in the bar. Staff were pleasant and efficient. Good food. I loved the decor throughout.
Dislikes:
No
Response from The King William IV:
dear Mrs Clarke,
Thanks for your kind review. I'm really pleased you both enjoyed your stay - and the beer and decor.
Looking forward to seeing you both again.
Regards,
Nick Skerritt
Guest Review for The King William IV, Hunstanton
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next