McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
 | 
Average Guest Rating for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Guest reviews for White Horse Inn, Boughton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
4
From 109 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
stuart
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '12
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Fair overall experience"
Good parking, in a quiet village, but rooms felt a little damp and had black mould around the windows. The property clearly needs some tlc and has not seen a paint brush in some areas for a long time.… Read more
"Fair overall experience"
Good parking, in a quiet village, but rooms felt a little damp and had black mould around the windows. The property clearly needs some tlc and has not seen a paint brush in some areas for a long time.The beds were comfortable and the pub generally a clean feel but in need of a refurb to all but the bar areas which have characterful beams and pleasant decor. Breakfast was good with the usual cooked and continental breakfast selection. Read less
Likes:
The location was good for the channel crossing the following morning
Dislikes:
There was no outside lighting to the accomodation access from the car park
Response from White Horse Inn:
Thanks for teh feedback. I am sorry you felt your rooms were damp - I can assure you we don't have a damp problem, but because the room is dual aspect and one side southfacing there can be a build up of condensation. Apologies.The lamp has been replaced in the carpark - thanks for pointing that out.I am glad you liked the bar areas but in our opinion this is the area that needs a refurb first! We are waiting on our landlords to do this work, and the exterior which needs attention too. Thanks
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Rhona
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely start to a lovely weekend."
Very comfortable with friendly staff, would stay again without hesitation.… Read more
"Lovely start to a lovely weekend."
Very comfortable with friendly staff, would stay again without hesitation. Read less
Likes:
Friendly, obliging staff in a cosy pub.
Dislikes:
No
Response from White Horse Inn:
Many thanks for your feedback!
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Bernadine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"This is a wonderful, typically British Inn with a lovely,cosy family feel."
A nice restful inn in a lovely little village. Everything was very personal. Lunch and breakfast was very good. Would definately go back if we were in the Canterbury area.… Read more
"This is a wonderful, typically British Inn with a lovely,cosy family feel."
A nice restful inn in a lovely little village. Everything was very personal. Lunch and breakfast was very good. Would definately go back if we were in the Canterbury area. Read less
Likes:
In a perfect location for our weekend plans.
Dislikes:
Nothing
Response from White Horse Inn:
Thank you so much for your lovely comments!
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
sarah
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"very satisfactory"
easy to book in, very efficient, friendly staff, comfortable beds, good standard of service… Read more
"very satisfactory"
easy to book in, very efficient, friendly staff, comfortable beds, good standard of service Read less
Likes:
the bed and friendliness
Dislikes:
the shower could improve
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
reg
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '12
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"overpriced for the room(condition!)"
not that impressed,stayed at far better for the about the same amount… Read more
"overpriced for the room(condition!)"
not that impressed,stayed at far better for the about the same amount Read less
Likes:
meal in the bar
Dislikes:
try not to stay in room No 8
Response from White Horse Inn:
thanks for the feedback. You actually stayed with us for 3 nights in Room 4 and you have said try not to saty in Room 8 - are you revviewing the correct hotel? Room 8 is our 4 poster room, lovely and quirky.
Your room price had been slightly inflated earlier in the year when you booked because of the Olympics so you did pay an extra £10 per night - sorry about that. However, I am pleased you liked the food in the bar,
Thanks again
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Jonny
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly, welcoming inn with comfortable rooms and good food"
We stayed one night in a double room, having dinner and breakfast at the pub.… Read more
"Friendly, welcoming inn with comfortable rooms and good food"
We stayed one night in a double room, having dinner and breakfast at the pub. Read less
Likes:
Dinner at the pub was excellent and the food was fantastic. The room was very comfortable and well-appointed. The inn was easy to get to from Canterbury and provided a convenient place to stay.
Dislikes:
There was a little noise from the adjacent and overhead rooms.
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Francis
Alone
Stayed: Jul '12
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Good lodgings, good food"
Stayed 2 nights , quiet comfortable rooms, good food, nice bar and location… Read more
"Good lodgings, good food"
Stayed 2 nights , quiet comfortable rooms, good food, nice bar and location Read less
Likes:
Friendly atmosphere
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
karen
With a colleague
Stayed: Jul '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Very good hotel, restaurant very poor"
Very clean, but shower did not sit on wall, so very dissapointing… Read more
"Very good hotel, restaurant very poor"
Very clean, but shower did not sit on wall, so very dissapointing Read less
Likes:
Central location and comfortable hotel and surroundings
Dislikes:
We bioth thought the restaurant was very dissappointing, food defiitely had the over fried taste!
Response from White Horse Inn:
Thanks for yopur feedback. I am sorry you were disappointed by the food in our restaurant and would like to know what you ate. WE have to deep fry certain foods like scampi or cod because that is how it is cooked, or the sea bass is 'pan fried' at the moment, but the majority of our food is not fried, however I am sorry if this was your experience, and I will investigate. And I will get the shower looked at, many thanks for letting us know
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Joachim
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Behagliche liebevoll eingerichtetes Gasthaus mit sehr freundlichem Service in guter Lage - perfekt"
Für unsere Englandrundreise der 1. Stop. Von hier können Dover, Centerbury, withtable und Warner Castle besichtigt werden.… Read more
"Behagliche liebevoll eingerichtetes Gasthaus mit sehr freundlichem Service in guter Lage - perfekt"
Für unsere Englandrundreise der 1. Stop. Von hier können Dover, Centerbury, withtable und Warner Castle besichtigt werden. Read less
Likes:
Saubere, gemütliche Zimmer mit Durchgangstür für Fam & Kinder.
Gute Küche und Top- Service. Großer Parkplatz
Dislikes:
Nein - alles perfekt
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Andrew
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"So peaceful ad relaxing"
We had a lovely weekend break and took in a tour of Shepherd Neame Brewery.… Read more
"So peaceful ad relaxing"
We had a lovely weekend break and took in a tour of Shepherd Neame Brewery. Read less
Likes:
The room was well equiped, clean and comfortable. Food in the restaurant was delicious, local produce. Great service. Ample car parking, easy to find location well placed for visiting local attraction
Dislikes:
None
Response from White Horse Inn:
Many thanks indeed for your lovely comments!
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next