McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
 | 
Average Guest Rating for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Guest reviews for White Horse Inn, Boughton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
3.7
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
4
From 106 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
sarah
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"very satisfactory"
easy to book in, very efficient, friendly staff, comfortable beds, good standard of service… Read more
"very satisfactory"
easy to book in, very efficient, friendly staff, comfortable beds, good standard of service Read less
Likes:
the bed and friendliness
Dislikes:
the shower could improve
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
reg
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '12
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"overpriced for the room(condition!)"
not that impressed,stayed at far better for the about the same amount… Read more
"overpriced for the room(condition!)"
not that impressed,stayed at far better for the about the same amount Read less
Likes:
meal in the bar
Dislikes:
try not to stay in room No 8
Response from White Horse Inn:
thanks for the feedback. You actually stayed with us for 3 nights in Room 4 and you have said try not to saty in Room 8 - are you revviewing the correct hotel? Room 8 is our 4 poster room, lovely and quirky.
Your room price had been slightly inflated earlier in the year when you booked because of the Olympics so you did pay an extra £10 per night - sorry about that. However, I am pleased you liked the food in the bar,
Thanks again
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Jonny
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly, welcoming inn with comfortable rooms and good food"
We stayed one night in a double room, having dinner and breakfast at the pub.… Read more
"Friendly, welcoming inn with comfortable rooms and good food"
We stayed one night in a double room, having dinner and breakfast at the pub. Read less
Likes:
Dinner at the pub was excellent and the food was fantastic. The room was very comfortable and well-appointed. The inn was easy to get to from Canterbury and provided a convenient place to stay.
Dislikes:
There was a little noise from the adjacent and overhead rooms.
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Francis
Alone
Stayed: Jul '12
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Good lodgings, good food"
Stayed 2 nights , quiet comfortable rooms, good food, nice bar and location… Read more
"Good lodgings, good food"
Stayed 2 nights , quiet comfortable rooms, good food, nice bar and location Read less
Likes:
Friendly atmosphere
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
karen
With a colleague
Stayed: Jul '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Very good hotel, restaurant very poor"
Very clean, but shower did not sit on wall, so very dissapointing… Read more
"Very good hotel, restaurant very poor"
Very clean, but shower did not sit on wall, so very dissapointing Read less
Likes:
Central location and comfortable hotel and surroundings
Dislikes:
We bioth thought the restaurant was very dissappointing, food defiitely had the over fried taste!
Response from White Horse Inn:
Thanks for yopur feedback. I am sorry you were disappointed by the food in our restaurant and would like to know what you ate. WE have to deep fry certain foods like scampi or cod because that is how it is cooked, or the sea bass is 'pan fried' at the moment, but the majority of our food is not fried, however I am sorry if this was your experience, and I will investigate. And I will get the shower looked at, many thanks for letting us know
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Joachim
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Behagliche liebevoll eingerichtetes Gasthaus mit sehr freundlichem Service in guter Lage - perfekt"
Für unsere Englandrundreise der 1. Stop. Von hier können Dover, Centerbury, withtable und Warner Castle besichtigt werden.… Read more
"Behagliche liebevoll eingerichtetes Gasthaus mit sehr freundlichem Service in guter Lage - perfekt"
Für unsere Englandrundreise der 1. Stop. Von hier können Dover, Centerbury, withtable und Warner Castle besichtigt werden. Read less
Likes:
Saubere, gemütliche Zimmer mit Durchgangstür für Fam & Kinder.
Gute Küche und Top- Service. Großer Parkplatz
Dislikes:
Nein - alles perfekt
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Andrew
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"So peaceful ad relaxing"
We had a lovely weekend break and took in a tour of Shepherd Neame Brewery.… Read more
"So peaceful ad relaxing"
We had a lovely weekend break and took in a tour of Shepherd Neame Brewery. Read less
Likes:
The room was well equiped, clean and comfortable. Food in the restaurant was delicious, local produce. Great service. Ample car parking, easy to find location well placed for visiting local attraction
Dislikes:
None
Response from White Horse Inn:
Many thanks indeed for your lovely comments!
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Jennifer
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very good overnight stop"
Easy to find on main road with spacious car park. Pretty beer garden and rooms reasonably quiet round side of hotel. My mum benefited from ground floor disabled room with good access.… Read more
"Very good overnight stop"
Easy to find on main road with spacious car park. Pretty beer garden and rooms reasonably quiet round side of hotel. My mum benefited from ground floor disabled room with good access. Read less
Likes:
Staff were very helpful and obliging and the breakfast was extremely tasty.
Dislikes:
The toilet in our room was stained, giving the impression the bathroom may not have been deep cleaned recently. The rooms may soon need refreshing as the light shade and canvas paintings seemed dated.
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Antoinette
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '12
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Nice Accomodation but Overpriced"
My husband and I stayed at this B&B to attend a friends wedding locally. The rooms are simple but nicely presented which is what I would expect from a pub B&B. I do however think the room was a litt… Read more
"Nice Accomodation but Overpriced"
My husband and I stayed at this B&B to attend a friends wedding locally. The rooms are simple but nicely presented which is what I would expect from a pub B&B. I do however think the room was a little cramped and I am glad I did not need to get ready for the wedding in it. The accomodation is okay but a little overpriced for what it is. Read less
Likes:
The location is pretty and the seperate entrance made is convenient after hours.
Dislikes:
At sixty-nine pounds a night excluding breakfast, it is overpriced for simple pub accomodation.
Response from White Horse Inn:
Thanks for your feedback. The furniture in our rooms is chunky and traditional which may seem oversized to some people so I am sorry for this. We are not just a B&B, we have a 4* Visit England rating and provide free wifi, Egyptian cotton bedding, quality toileteries, free parking, freeview TV, on site massage treatments, a well stocked bar and a restaurant with an extensive menu. A pub B&B does not have these kinds of facilities which is reflected in the price - but thanks for your comments
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Oliver
Alone
Stayed: Jun '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Clean, polite and comfortable"
Overnight stay for wedding in the area… Read more
"Clean, polite and comfortable"
Overnight stay for wedding in the area Read less
Likes:
Excellent facilities andfortable bed. Staff kindly allowed me to check in early so could get prepared for wedding. Vary satisfied customer.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next