McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
 | 
Average Guest Rating for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Guest reviews for White Horse Inn, Boughton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
4
From 109 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Disappointed with the standard of room cleanliness"
Our stay was fine, we had been one year ago and decided to return. Our room was a good size, the bed comfortable BUT the decor is tired and dated, needs a deep clean, simple things like bleach down th… Read more
"Disappointed with the standard of room cleanliness"
Our stay was fine, we had been one year ago and decided to return. Our room was a good size, the bed comfortable BUT the decor is tired and dated, needs a deep clean, simple things like bleach down the toilet would remove staining, the outside of the toilet bowl had not been cleaned before our arrival. I suspect all year bookings make it difficult to say No to a booking to allow for a good clean? This catches up with you in the long run with reviews like this one. Read less
Likes:
Attentiveness of the staff is very good. The chef can cook! Location is ideal for Canterbury and the surrounding area.
Dislikes:
Apart from the points made above, the only point I would make is the age old problem for all hotels is that of Fire Doors and the noise of their banging shut, I would employ some draft excluder.
Response from White Horse Inn:
Thanks for your feedback. There was an issue with housekeeping which has now been dealt with. There is a programme of redecoration works progressing through the hotel, but we are not a big budget chain hotel company with thousands to throw at refurbishment, we are a family run hotel with a great restaurant.
Many thanks
Paul and Tara
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Clive
Alone
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Outstanding"
I was only 1 night at The White Horse Inn, but was made to feel very welcome indeed. The room was execptional, as was the food and service.… Read more
"Outstanding"
I was only 1 night at The White Horse Inn, but was made to feel very welcome indeed. The room was execptional, as was the food and service. Read less
Likes:
The food - in particular - is magnificent.
Dislikes:
None
Response from White Horse Inn:
Many thanks for your comments Clive

Paul and Tara
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
EUAN
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Overnight en-route to France"
Very friendly and not dissapointied having stayed here many times before.… Read more
"Overnight en-route to France"
Very friendly and not dissapointied having stayed here many times before. Read less
Likes:
Easy access and services /facilities Perfect for a short stay. staff are friendly and attentive.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Charles
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
2
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Good restaurant Rooms could be better"
Just a short stay overnight after a long , tiring drive from southern France… Read more
"Good restaurant Rooms could be better"
Just a short stay overnight after a long , tiring drive from southern France Read less
Likes:
The restaurant was very good and the room decor interesting
Dislikes:
Room 1 had and unaired feel to it
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Maureen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Two day break"
Everything was very good… Read more
"Two day break"
Everything was very good Read less
Likes:
Excellent food
Very good staff, especially our young male waiter
Dislikes:
The garden
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Helen
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '13
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
2
Breakfast:
3
"Nice enough but shame about noisy road and noisy people upstairs"
We had a lovely time visiting local places - Whitstable, FAversham and Canterbury. We had a lovely meal on the Friday evening and the staff were pleasant and friendly.Unfortunately the room was at the… Read more
"Nice enough but shame about noisy road and noisy people upstairs"
We had a lovely time visiting local places - Whitstable, FAversham and Canterbury. We had a lovely meal on the Friday evening and the staff were pleasant and friendly.Unfortunately the room was at the front of the pub on a road that was very busy on Saturday night, and it was very noisy indeed. In addition there was loud music that intruded into the room and very inconsiderate people above us who left their TV on until 4.30 in the morning. WE did not sleep that well as a result. Read less
Likes:
The meal on FRiday night, the staff, the bathroom and the room was pleasant although peculiarly arranged.
Dislikes:
No bedside lamp for one of the beds and the shades were very dark blue on the one there was and the overhead so lighting was inadequate. There was no hot water on Saturday evening. It was too noisy
Response from White Horse Inn:
We are sorry you didn.t sleep well on the Saturday night, although you did stay Friday night too. The village main street is beside us which is fairly busy during the day but very quiet at night, and we keep the music level low and switch off at 11pm Friday and Saturday so perhaps this was noise from a neighbouring property? Apologies for the telly noise and we had no idea the lamp was missing but if you had asked we would have replaced it. Sorry again we did not meet expectations
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Clare
Alone
Stayed: Apr '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great value and modern comfort in a traditional country pub"
I spent two nights at the White Horse while attending a conference in nearby Canterbury. Enjoyed dinner so much on my first night after driving down from London that I also ate in the pub on my second… Read more
"Great value and modern comfort in a traditional country pub"
I spent two nights at the White Horse while attending a conference in nearby Canterbury. Enjoyed dinner so much on my first night after driving down from London that I also ate in the pub on my second night rather than looking for somewhere in Canterbury. Read less
Likes:
The character of the building, blending ancient architecture with simple, stylish modern comfort in a very well equipped room; good food in a spacious bar/restaurant
Dislikes:
Had to leave without breakfast on my first morning as 8.30 was too late for my conference
Response from White Horse Inn:
Many thanks for taking the time to leave this lovely review
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Sharon
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Terrible"
Dissapointing… Read more
"Terrible"
Dissapointing Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
Very noisy, could hear next doors conversations, tv and sexual activities! Very uncomfortable pillows, woke up with neck. Took our lunch order and forgot about us, making us late.
Response from White Horse Inn:
I am sorry that you had a bad experience whilst staying with us, I will investigate the pillows and replace as necessary. Your room has an interconnecting door to the twin next door which is great for families but not ideal in this case. Your food order was not forgotten though, your coranation chicken was cooked fresh to order hence the delay, sorry that you were not told this was the case. We have recently won an AA Dinner Award and are very proud of the quality of our food and restaurant!
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Gary
Family with young Children
Stayed: Apr '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"We had a great stay at the Inn in great accommodation and food"
Friendly bar staff, very helpful. Great food and accommodation… Read more
"We had a great stay at the Inn in great accommodation and food"
Friendly bar staff, very helpful. Great food and accommodation Read less
Likes:
All of it.
Dislikes:
Banged my head on door frame of Room 7!
Response from White Horse Inn:
Thanks for your review! Room 7 does have a very low door frame being part of the original 15th century building, but sorry about that, but am pleased you still had a great time!
Thanks again.
Paul and Tara
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Penny
Family with older Children
Stayed: Mar '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Welcoming and relaxing."
Our overnight stay at The White Horse was very pleasant and just as we expected it would be from the description on the website.… Read more
"Welcoming and relaxing."
Our overnight stay at The White Horse was very pleasant and just as we expected it would be from the description on the website. Read less
Likes:
We were made to feel very welcome by the staff and found everything to be very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a delicious cooked breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next