McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
 | 
Average Guest Rating for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Guest reviews for White Horse Inn, Boughton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
3.7
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
4
From 106 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Charles
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
2
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Good restaurant Rooms could be better"
Just a short stay overnight after a long , tiring drive from southern France… Read more
"Good restaurant Rooms could be better"
Just a short stay overnight after a long , tiring drive from southern France Read less
Likes:
The restaurant was very good and the room decor interesting
Dislikes:
Room 1 had and unaired feel to it
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Maureen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Two day break"
Everything was very good… Read more
"Two day break"
Everything was very good Read less
Likes:
Excellent food
Very good staff, especially our young male waiter
Dislikes:
The garden
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Helen
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '13
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
2
Breakfast:
3
"Nice enough but shame about noisy road and noisy people upstairs"
We had a lovely time visiting local places - Whitstable, FAversham and Canterbury. We had a lovely meal on the Friday evening and the staff were pleasant and friendly.Unfortunately the room was at the… Read more
"Nice enough but shame about noisy road and noisy people upstairs"
We had a lovely time visiting local places - Whitstable, FAversham and Canterbury. We had a lovely meal on the Friday evening and the staff were pleasant and friendly.Unfortunately the room was at the front of the pub on a road that was very busy on Saturday night, and it was very noisy indeed. In addition there was loud music that intruded into the room and very inconsiderate people above us who left their TV on until 4.30 in the morning. WE did not sleep that well as a result. Read less
Likes:
The meal on FRiday night, the staff, the bathroom and the room was pleasant although peculiarly arranged.
Dislikes:
No bedside lamp for one of the beds and the shades were very dark blue on the one there was and the overhead so lighting was inadequate. There was no hot water on Saturday evening. It was too noisy
Response from White Horse Inn:
We are sorry you didn.t sleep well on the Saturday night, although you did stay Friday night too. The village main street is beside us which is fairly busy during the day but very quiet at night, and we keep the music level low and switch off at 11pm Friday and Saturday so perhaps this was noise from a neighbouring property? Apologies for the telly noise and we had no idea the lamp was missing but if you had asked we would have replaced it. Sorry again we did not meet expectations
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Clare
Alone
Stayed: Apr '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great value and modern comfort in a traditional country pub"
I spent two nights at the White Horse while attending a conference in nearby Canterbury. Enjoyed dinner so much on my first night after driving down from London that I also ate in the pub on my second… Read more
"Great value and modern comfort in a traditional country pub"
I spent two nights at the White Horse while attending a conference in nearby Canterbury. Enjoyed dinner so much on my first night after driving down from London that I also ate in the pub on my second night rather than looking for somewhere in Canterbury. Read less
Likes:
The character of the building, blending ancient architecture with simple, stylish modern comfort in a very well equipped room; good food in a spacious bar/restaurant
Dislikes:
Had to leave without breakfast on my first morning as 8.30 was too late for my conference
Response from White Horse Inn:
Many thanks for taking the time to leave this lovely review
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Sharon
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Terrible"
Dissapointing… Read more
"Terrible"
Dissapointing Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
Very noisy, could hear next doors conversations, tv and sexual activities! Very uncomfortable pillows, woke up with neck. Took our lunch order and forgot about us, making us late.
Response from White Horse Inn:
I am sorry that you had a bad experience whilst staying with us, I will investigate the pillows and replace as necessary. Your room has an interconnecting door to the twin next door which is great for families but not ideal in this case. Your food order was not forgotten though, your coranation chicken was cooked fresh to order hence the delay, sorry that you were not told this was the case. We have recently won an AA Dinner Award and are very proud of the quality of our food and restaurant!
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Gary
Family with young Children
Stayed: Apr '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"We had a great stay at the Inn in great accommodation and food"
Friendly bar staff, very helpful. Great food and accommodation… Read more
"We had a great stay at the Inn in great accommodation and food"
Friendly bar staff, very helpful. Great food and accommodation Read less
Likes:
All of it.
Dislikes:
Banged my head on door frame of Room 7!
Response from White Horse Inn:
Thanks for your review! Room 7 does have a very low door frame being part of the original 15th century building, but sorry about that, but am pleased you still had a great time!
Thanks again.
Paul and Tara
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Penny
Family with older Children
Stayed: Mar '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Welcoming and relaxing."
Our overnight stay at The White Horse was very pleasant and just as we expected it would be from the description on the website.… Read more
"Welcoming and relaxing."
Our overnight stay at The White Horse was very pleasant and just as we expected it would be from the description on the website. Read less
Likes:
We were made to feel very welcome by the staff and found everything to be very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a delicious cooked breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
GLYN
Alone
Stayed: Mar '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Comfy Night in a lovely Pub"
Overnight on business,had dinner and breakfast.… Read more
"Comfy Night in a lovely Pub"
Overnight on business,had dinner and breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff, good food,great value.
Dislikes:
Nothing
Response from White Horse Inn:
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a postive review
Paul and Tara Birks
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
mark
Alone
Stayed: Feb '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Comfortable clean & friendly"
Excellent rooms with very comfy bed… Read more
"Comfortable clean & friendly"
Excellent rooms with very comfy bed Read less
Likes:
Free wifi
Dislikes:
TV in the room could have been a bit bigger
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Georgina
Family with older Children
Stayed: Dec '12
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"a promising overnight stay, with a focus on Whitstable"
arrived at lunchtime, able to go to room even though early, taxi to Seasalter, previously booked by Inn. Returned for early evening - evening meal at Inn.… Read more
"a promising overnight stay, with a focus on Whitstable"
arrived at lunchtime, able to go to room even though early, taxi to Seasalter, previously booked by Inn. Returned for early evening - evening meal at Inn. Read less
Likes:
Staff friendly. Bathroom very nice. Games to choose from in the pub.
Dislikes:
Room was not very clean. Removed cobwebs from ceiling, repaired the bed, where slats had fallen out,carpet needed hoovering. A little tired looking. Looked much better on website. Didnt reflect 4 star
Guest Review for White Horse Inn, Boughton
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next