McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
 | 
Average Guest Rating for The Three Horseshoes, Alton
Guest reviews for The Three Horseshoes, Alton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
3.8
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 20 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
Aisha
With a colleague
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Will definitely come back next time I am in the area"
overnight stay in twin room while working at Alice Holt… Read more
"Will definitely come back next time I am in the area"
overnight stay in twin room while working at Alice Holt Read less
Likes:
Well presented rooms with good breakfast options. The food in the pub was delicious and the pub in general had a really good atmosphere.
Dislikes:
Shower in shared bathroom wasn't running hot when I tried it, sounded like one of the ensuite showers was running at the same time and using all the hot water.
Guest Review for The Three Horseshoes, Alton
Frederick
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Freindly, comfortable and good value"
Thankyou for your hospitality....we enjoyed our stay with you...especially your catering. We had a superb dinner with friends and good continental breakfast in the room. We also enjoyed a lovely, leis… Read more
"Freindly, comfortable and good value"
Thankyou for your hospitality....we enjoyed our stay with you...especially your catering. We had a superb dinner with friends and good continental breakfast in the room. We also enjoyed a lovely, leisurely cooked breakfast on the Sunday morning to finish our stay. Very hospitable and caring hosts. Read less
Likes:
The food and hospitality
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Three Horseshoes, Alton
Sarah
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Very pleasant stay for 1 night."
Nice room-first impressions were good. Mealin bar very good.Meal in bar very good. Plenty of hot water . Clean.… Read more
"Very pleasant stay for 1 night."
Nice room-first impressions were good. Mealin bar very good.Meal in bar very good. Plenty of hot water . Clean. Read less
Likes:
Fresh milk in fridge for tea & coffee. Continental breakfast in room a great idea.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Three Horseshoes, Alton
Colin
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"Does not live up to expectations"
The bedroom was noisy particularly the toilet flush and shower including when used in adjoining rooms.… Read more
"Does not live up to expectations"
The bedroom was noisy particularly the toilet flush and shower including when used in adjoining rooms. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable clean bed.
Dislikes:
Lack of breakfast choice.
Noisy waterworks
Unusual to pay in full up front.
Guest Review for The Three Horseshoes, Alton
Susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"friendly and welcoming"
overnight stay to visit family.… Read more
"friendly and welcoming"
overnight stay to visit family. Read less
Likes:
Room very comfortable and clean. Staff welcoming helpful and efficient. very good evening meal. Comfortable Bed.
Dislikes:
We would of preferred the option of a cooked breakfast
Response from The Three Horseshoes:
Thank-you for your kind comments. We are keeping the option of a cooked breakfast in the week under review. There is a complimentary continental breakfast in your room which includes yoghurts, brioche, tea and ground coffee. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Guest Review for The Three Horseshoes, Alton
Christopher
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Food good"
Overnight stopover… Read more
"Food good"
Overnight stopover Read less
Likes:
Quality of food in bar
Dislikes:
Paid for breakfast but on arrival discoverd it was continental. Not a major problem but milk supplied was sour. Could not check out in morning - had to raise landlord from bed. No refund offered.
Response from The Three Horseshoes:
We are really sorry that you had a less than than 100% good experience during your stay with us.

Milk is put in each room daily using sealed 1 pint containers.We have therefore taken your comments up with the supplier.

As an Inn with rooms we do not have a mannaed reception.We ask guests to leave keys in their rooms at check out. we sincerly appologise if this was not made clear to you at the time of check in.
We really hope that you will visit us again.
Guest Review for The Three Horseshoes, Alton
SILVIA
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"very convenient"
appropriate… Read more
"very convenient"
appropriate Read less
Likes:
staff, location, deco
Dislikes:
not in particular
Guest Review for The Three Horseshoes, Alton
Rod
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Friendly and comfortable. Ideal stopover."
Just for one night on the way to Goodwood Festival of Speed. A perfect start to our trip. Thoroughly recommend it.… Read more
"Friendly and comfortable. Ideal stopover."
Just for one night on the way to Goodwood Festival of Speed. A perfect start to our trip. Thoroughly recommend it. Read less
Likes:
Very friendly staff, excellent beer and lovely food.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Three Horseshoes, Alton
Rachel
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very friendly and accommodating."
One night stay before finishing our week long holiday in France and riding 200 miles to Yorkshire… Read more
"Very friendly and accommodating."
One night stay before finishing our week long holiday in France and riding 200 miles to Yorkshire Read less
Likes:
Friendly and helpful staff, being motorcyclists even our 4 motorbikes were welcome and a safe place was found for them to park overnight.
Dislikes:
No.
Guest Review for The Three Horseshoes, Alton
Stephen William
Alone
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly and Pleasant"
One Night… Read more
"Friendly and Pleasant"
One Night Read less
Likes:
Room,Staff
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Three Horseshoes, Alton
Page: 1 | 2 Next