McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
 | 
Average Guest Rating for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Guest reviews for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 104 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Jane
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"No sleep"
The walls at this hotel were like paper. We were told we had a room with a poor view, but it was also one of the quietest. Just our luck we were next door to the noisiest snorer you ever heard. The… Read more
"No sleep"
The walls at this hotel were like paper. We were told we had a room with a poor view, but it was also one of the quietest. Just our luck we were next door to the noisiest snorer you ever heard. They could have been in the room with us. When their toilet flushed it was like a water fall. Went home exhausted Read less
Likes:
Nice location
Dislikes:
None
Response from Gower Hotel:
We are very sorry to see a review of only 3 out of 5 for something beyond our control. Not all rooms are situated next to a loud snorer and if mentioned at the time we could have swapped rooms. This is why we have an emergency number. We will always do our best to ensure guests are made as comfortably as possible. With 20 rooms front and back we cannot always guarantee a room with a view.
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
VALERIE
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent stay at this hotel."
We stayed for one night for the big bang weekend. Unfortunately, due to the wild weather, the big bang did not take place!… Read more
"Excellent stay at this hotel."
We stayed for one night for the big bang weekend. Unfortunately, due to the wild weather, the big bang did not take place! Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff, warm comfortable room with everything we needed, lovely food.
Dislikes:
No.
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Bethan
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"."
.… Read more
"."
. Read less
Likes:
.
Dislikes:
Need new matresses!
Response from Gower Hotel:
Dear Bethan, Thank you very much for your review. All our mattresses were brand new this year so if you've had a problem in a particular room, we need to know about it so that it can be looked at. They do get quite a lot of use during the year and we replace any mattresses that are inadequate. We hope to see you again soon :)
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Andrew
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '13
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"lovely friendly hotel now looking tired."
Service and staff very warm and friendly. breakfast,
choice and quality excellent. Rooms look as they did 20 years ago. Cleaning of room and en-suite require a little more attention to detail .… Read more
"lovely friendly hotel now looking tired."
Service and staff very warm and friendly. breakfast,
choice and quality excellent. Rooms look as they did 20 years ago. Cleaning of room and en-suite require a little more attention to detail .En-suite large window
looking over car park with clear glass! I feel that if the above were improved then it would be value for money and in an ideal position to beach and town with good parking . Read less
Likes:
Saundedrsfoot and surrounding area are beautiful and
unspoilt by cheap shops. Harbour and surrounding streets clear of rubbish.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Deborah
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful mini break"
Arrived early had ample car parking, lovely looking hotel. Friendly receptionist, staff and a very good choice for breakfast. Would definately return.… Read more
"Wonderful mini break"
Arrived early had ample car parking, lovely looking hotel. Friendly receptionist, staff and a very good choice for breakfast. Would definately return. Read less
Likes:
Close to the beach, Relaxing lovely set up in the Hotel, bar, restaurant and room.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Cheryl
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Hotel,food,staff all excellent."
Stayed for only four nights would have liked to stay longer at this hotel… Read more
"Hotel,food,staff all excellent."
Stayed for only four nights would have liked to stay longer at this hotel Read less
Likes:
Selection of breakfast meals were very good
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Annabel
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Great hotel, lovely room, friendly staff, fabulous beach, perfect!"
After being phoned by the hotel to say that they would be giving us a better room, we arrived to find a charming room with a balcony. So nice to be able to step out of the room and to get lots of air… Read more
"Great hotel, lovely room, friendly staff, fabulous beach, perfect!"
After being phoned by the hotel to say that they would be giving us a better room, we arrived to find a charming room with a balcony. So nice to be able to step out of the room and to get lots of air in in the recent hot weather. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable, the bathroom spotless and large. There was a great range on offer at breakfast. We didn't have an evening meal this visit but from a past visit I know the food has been lovely. The staff are friendly and approachable. LOVELY!! Read less
Likes:
The location of the hotel, in the flat part of the town, close to the beach and with its own parking makes this an excellent hotel. The room with the added balcony made this this all the more special.
Dislikes:
It was a little noisy in the Saturday night as the nightclub shut, but this as because the balcony door was open. The noise died down pretty quickly. Everything else was perfect.
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
tina
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable, relaxing, good breakfast and friendly staff"
Everything was close to hand… Read more
"Comfortable, relaxing, good breakfast and friendly staff"
Everything was close to hand Read less
Likes:
plenty of parking spaces.Close to the beach and to bus stop.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Darren
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly,professional,excellent all round service,perfect location,will be booking again."
Relaxing stay in comfortable accommodation .Breakfast was filling and tasty .Location perfect.… Read more
"Friendly,professional,excellent all round service,perfect location,will be booking again."
Relaxing stay in comfortable accommodation .Breakfast was filling and tasty .Location perfect. Read less
Likes:
The lovely genuine and friendly staff really do The Gower Hotel proud and in turn creates a perfect stay in what is a perfect location to visit.
Dislikes:
The only thing i did'nt like was the fact i booked for only one night - i wish i had the time to stay much longer .
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Stephen
Family with young Children
Stayed: May '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Nice room, great location, warm welcome and friendy atmosphere."
Having stayed just a single night it's difficult to provide much in the way of detail. What I can say is that our room was clean, comfortable and reasonably appointed. We did not take dinner but bre… Read more
"Nice room, great location, warm welcome and friendy atmosphere."
Having stayed just a single night it's difficult to provide much in the way of detail. What I can say is that our room was clean, comfortable and reasonably appointed. We did not take dinner but breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendy and accommodating throughout our stay. The hotel is well situated, far enough away from the noise but near enough to the centre & beach. Parking was relatively straightforward, situated to the rear of the hotel, accessed via a rather bumpy and narrow lane. Read less
Likes:
Like I said in the summary, Nice room, great location, warm welcome and friendy atmosphere.
Dislikes:
Just one little gripe, Thin walls/floors!
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next