McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
 | 
Average Guest Rating for Bosvean House, Bude
Guest reviews for Bosvean House, Bude are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.9
Value:
4.9
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.9
Staff service:
5.0
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
5.0
Guest Rating:
5
From 32 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
Philip
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A very pleasent experience."
As above… Read more
"A very pleasent experience."
As above Read less
Likes:
As above
Dislikes:
No
Response from Bosvean House:
Thank you Mr Tucker you are most wellcome
Guest Review for Bosvean House, Bude
Stephen
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Couldn't have asked for more!"
We booked all three rooms for a night when stayiing over for a family funeral. The location was perfect and we'll certainly return and stay longer next time.… Read more
"Couldn't have asked for more!"
We booked all three rooms for a night when stayiing over for a family funeral. The location was perfect and we'll certainly return and stay longer next time. Read less
Likes:
Everything! A quiet peacful location, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and we were very well looked after.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Bosvean House:
Good that the weather held out on your sad day, Poughill is a lovely place to be layed to rest. God bless, and see you soon
Guest Review for Bosvean House, Bude
JOHN
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Home from home"
we stayed with ann & bill 2yrs.ago, and were determined to go back again.Great couple.… Read more
"Home from home"
we stayed with ann & bill 2yrs.ago, and were determined to go back again.Great couple. Read less
Likes:
They treat you like a friend and not just a customer.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Bosvean House:
thanks Tony and Tricia
Guest Review for Bosvean House, Bude
Matt
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Really good, flexible base"
We stayed at Bosvean whilst attending a local wedding.… Read more
"Really good, flexible base"
We stayed at Bosvean whilst attending a local wedding. Read less
Likes:
It was a great base; flexible, great welcome, nice food.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Bosvean House, Bude
Mary Beth
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fabulous B&B in a Peaceful Setting!"
My husband and I enjoyed our two nights at Bosvean House in June. Ann and Bill made us feel welcome immediately and even helped me find local resources to research my family genealogy. The breakfasts… Read more
"Fabulous B&B in a Peaceful Setting!"
My husband and I enjoyed our two nights at Bosvean House in June. Ann and Bill made us feel welcome immediately and even helped me find local resources to research my family genealogy. The breakfasts were excellent and we loved waking up to the sounds of the sheep in the field. Thank you for a wonderful time! Read less
Likes:
We loved the breakfasts, comfortable bed and close proximity to Bude.
Dislikes:
Nope.
Guest Review for Bosvean House, Bude
TERRY AND DENISE
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A wonderful B & B set in beautiful countryside and not far from the sea"
A home from home B & B where nothing is too much trouble. A really enjoyable 3 nights stay.… Read more
"A wonderful B & B set in beautiful countryside and not far from the sea"
A home from home B & B where nothing is too much trouble. A really enjoyable 3 nights stay. Read less
Likes:
Wonderful welcome, beautiful room, spotlessly clean and the breakfast was to die for.
Dislikes:
Absolutely nothing
Response from Bosvean House:
Thank you Terry and Denise hope to see both again in the summer The hover will be out next time so you can get to work
Guest Review for Bosvean House, Bude
Rosie
Young Couple
Stayed: Dec '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"It was beautiful, we had a lovely time."
very enjoyable… Read more
"It was beautiful, we had a lovely time."
very enjoyable Read less
Likes:
peaceful, free to come and go, very friendly.
Dislikes:
maybe the rooms could have been cleaned more frequently (daily).
Response from Bosvean House:
thanks Rosie i am glad you had a nice time as it was your honyemoon but you have to leave the room for it to be cleaned!
Guest Review for Bosvean House, Bude
Leslie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"First Class B & B"
Easy to miss from the main road but worth finding. Great quiet location, made very welcome. Good room even better breakfast. Will be booking in future for our stays in Bude earea… Read more
"First Class B & B"
Easy to miss from the main road but worth finding. Great quiet location, made very welcome. Good room even better breakfast. Will be booking in future for our stays in Bude earea Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
No
Response from Bosvean House:
thank you
Guest Review for Bosvean House, Bude
Jan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Loved it."
We stayed for three nights and loved every minute of it. My only ( very little gripe ) would be a squeaky bed, that did wake me a couple of times. But everything else was as perfect as we could of wis… Read more
"Loved it."
We stayed for three nights and loved every minute of it. My only ( very little gripe ) would be a squeaky bed, that did wake me a couple of times. But everything else was as perfect as we could of wished. Read less
Likes:
We loved everything about this place. It was beautiful. Hospitality was perfect. Started the day with a great Breakfast before going out to explore Cornwall. It felt homely.
Dislikes:
There was nothing at all that we didn't like.
Response from Bosvean House:
sorry jan about the bed, metal beds always seem to squeak but i will have bill look at it. but thats for your comments. Ann
Guest Review for Bosvean House, Bude
A J
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect for us."
We stayed 3 nights, the house was lovely with fields behind, the rooms were a good size and the facilities were clean and fresh. The breakfast was superb and Ann and Bill are lovely.… Read more
"Perfect for us."
We stayed 3 nights, the house was lovely with fields behind, the rooms were a good size and the facilities were clean and fresh. The breakfast was superb and Ann and Bill are lovely. Read less
Likes:
Everything was good, the location the directions to get there (we had no trouble finding it), the advice of where to visit and where to get the best food which was invaluable.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Bosvean House:
Thank you for the review, we do have underfloor heating and will come if it is cold i forget sometimes in the summer to tell people about the thermo control, With one hot and one colder I wish she had told me!
Guest Review for Bosvean House, Bude
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next