McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
 | 
Average Guest Rating for The Alendale Guest House, Weymouth
Guest reviews for The Alendale Guest House, Weymouth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.4
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating:
4.8
From 114 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Stephen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful place to stay in Weymouth."
Two night mid-week stay in November.… Read more
"Wonderful place to stay in Weymouth."
Two night mid-week stay in November. Read less
Likes:
Lovely clean quiet room with all the necessary facilities, very friendly and helpful proprietors and excellent breakfasts. All you could wish for. Highly recommended.
Dislikes:
Nothing we did not like.
Guest Review for The Alendale Guest House, Weymouth
David and Katie
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A quick autumn break"
We spent 3 nights at the Alendale. Weymouth is lovely although the weather was rather miserable.… Read more
"A quick autumn break"
We spent 3 nights at the Alendale. Weymouth is lovely although the weather was rather miserable. Read less
Likes:
Denise and Jim were very welcoming and friendly without being over the top. Breakfast was superb!
Dislikes:
The heating seemed to be on at odd times but it was strange autumn weather
Response from The Alendale Guest House:
Many thanks for your review, sorry if the heating felt like it was on at odd times. However, I was trying to judge when I thought it felt cold and not wanting to waste heat!!!!
Guest Review for The Alendale Guest House, Weymouth
Mandy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Brilliant Place To Stay, Very Highly Recommended"
A short weekend break for us to explore Weymouth and the surrouding area, so pleased we chose to stay at the Alendale, it was a great base from which we could go walking etc
We only wished we could o… Read more
"Brilliant Place To Stay, Very Highly Recommended"
A short weekend break for us to explore Weymouth and the surrouding area, so pleased we chose to stay at the Alendale, it was a great base from which we could go walking etc
We only wished we could of stayed longer,everthing was super. Read less
Likes:
Everything! So much thought and care has gone into everything,The room was lovely,we loved the double aspect windows and the bed was very comfortable.
The breakfast was super,really delicious.
Dislikes:
No, so much time and effort has gone into this lovely B&B and it really shows.
Lots of lovely touches,from the shortbread,tea trays, breakfast presentation etc,you could not fault the Alendale at all
Response from The Alendale Guest House:
Hi Mandy and Martin, So pleased you enjoyed your stay at our little Guest House and thank you for noticing all the extra little touches as it makes it all worth while. Look forward to welcoming you both back sometime in the future. Regards Denisre and Jim
Guest Review for The Alendale Guest House, Weymouth
LINDA
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Could not ask for more attentive happy to help hosts. Wish we had found this hotel sooner"
Wonderful from start to finish… Read more
"Could not ask for more attentive happy to help hosts. Wish we had found this hotel sooner"
Wonderful from start to finish Read less
Likes:
Attention to little details
And the feast of a breakfast(you have to try the full Scottish)
Dislikes:
There was nothing About our stay we did not like
Response from The Alendale Guest House:
How did you get on with the Scottish breakfast? Those haggis are not easy to catch are they? Many thanks for the lovely review.
Guest Review for The Alendale Guest House, Weymouth
Geoffrey
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '11
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Short Break in Weymouth"
We decided to have a short break in Weymouth as we had never stayed in Weymouth and selected the The Alendale Guest House from the reviews on trip advisor… Read more
"Short Break in Weymouth"
We decided to have a short break in Weymouth as we had never stayed in Weymouth and selected the The Alendale Guest House from the reviews on trip advisor Read less
Likes:
The Alendale Guest House was in good location ,the free car parking at the rear of the Alendale was a real bonus ,Jim and Denise were very friendly and helpful,the breakfast was excellent
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Alendale Guest House:
Glad ypou enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many thanks for your kind review.
Guest Review for The Alendale Guest House, Weymouth
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '11
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A very good short stay B&B. A good traditional Guest House."
We used the Guest House as a two day wind down in Weymouth after touring the UK.… Read more
"A very good short stay B&B. A good traditional Guest House."
We used the Guest House as a two day wind down in Weymouth after touring the UK. Read less
Likes:
A comfortable bed. A lovely freshly cooked breakfast with plenty of choice and a friendly welcome.
Dislikes:
The bathroom was very small. There was no bath and the shower cubical was very cramped. If you can't sleep with busy road noise and bright street lights then don't ask for a sea front room.
Response from The Alendale Guest House:
Many thanks for your review and we always value them as they help us understand what our guests expect from us. We understand traffic can be a problem for our guests and this is the reason why we email you prior to your visit to give you a choice of a quiet room at the rear of the house. En-suite are on the small side however we only a 3 star rated guest house and we believe our rates confirm this.
Guest Review for The Alendale Guest House, Weymouth
daniel
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Try the loverly breakfast!"
Perfect short break,plenty to see and do in and around Weymouth from funfairs to rock pools! loved the local cider too ;-)… Read more
"Try the loverly breakfast!"
Perfect short break,plenty to see and do in and around Weymouth from funfairs to rock pools! loved the local cider too ;-) Read less
Likes:
Relaxed and friendly.Great choice of breakfast,especially the Scottish option it was
was very tasty! :-)
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Alendale Guest House, Weymouth
Marion
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A quick relaxing get away with fantastic facilities and a breakfast to live for!!"
We wanted a 3 night short break with parking available so we could explore Weymouth on foot, good weather and a good B&B. We got what we wanted and more besides at the Alendale, including the weather!… Read more
"A quick relaxing get away with fantastic facilities and a breakfast to live for!!"
We wanted a 3 night short break with parking available so we could explore Weymouth on foot, good weather and a good B&B. We got what we wanted and more besides at the Alendale, including the weather! Jim and Denise are fantastic hosts from their patience controlling the car parking to their knowledge of the area, brilliant cooking and the daily "gifts" left in the room. Read less
Likes:
It's location, cleanliness, food and Jim and Denise.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Alendale Guest House, Weymouth
Helen
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"we really enjoyed ourselves"
we were right on the seafront so the quiet beach and the busy beach were both a minutes walk away, which i loved. great pubs and restaurants close buy. lots of places to go, sealife center, nature res… Read more
"we really enjoyed ourselves"
we were right on the seafront so the quiet beach and the busy beach were both a minutes walk away, which i loved. great pubs and restaurants close buy. lots of places to go, sealife center, nature reserve, fort (the view was amazing), the glass blowing place(brilliant),town center was lovely along with the habour. we took a drive to the impressive subtropical gardens and chessil beach.on the way home monkey world so much to do. Read less
Likes:
The Alandale was really welcoming,they had lots of information on things to do in and around weymouth. the breakfast was made fresh from local produce and was very tasty, the parking was good.
Dislikes:
we had a room swap which was no problem,but the showers in both were quite poor. we didn't sleep well due to noise but we were in on a main road so that comes with the location but was a good location
Response from The Alendale Guest House:
Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are sorry the pressure was not so good in the shower, this sometimes happens when we are very busy due to the demands on the water. Its not noticable when I clean the showers as only shower is on at a time!! Wish you had let us know as we would have done pur best to increase the pressure. Look forward to welcoming you back to the Alendale sometime in the future.
Guest Review for The Alendale Guest House, Weymouth
Roger
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Enjoyable short break"
3 night break following a 2 night break in Poole… Read more
"Enjoyable short break"
3 night break following a 2 night break in Poole Read less
Likes:
Friendly hosts. Very good breakfast. Clean & comfortable room.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Alendale Guest House, Weymouth
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next