McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
 | 
Average Guest Rating for Broom Hall Country Hotel, Thetford
Guest reviews for Broom Hall Country Hotel, Thetford are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 65 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
Charlotte
Young Couple
Stayed: Mar '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely grounds, good night sleep friendly and helpful staff"
I had a lovely stay and the grounds were beautiful the rooms and beds were comfortable… Read more
"Lovely grounds, good night sleep friendly and helpful staff"
I had a lovely stay and the grounds were beautiful the rooms and beds were comfortable Read less
Likes:
The staff were lovely and very helpful, the room was very comfortable and I would definitely come back again next time I visit relatives.
Dislikes:
The only bad thing was the shower I wish it was a power shower and on a hook rather than trying to hold it, however my brothers room had a power shower. This room should have one.
Guest Review for Broom Hall Country Hotel, Thetford
Gavin
Alone
Stayed: Mar '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly, quiet country hotel"
Short visit for a local family event.… Read more
"Friendly, quiet country hotel"
Short visit for a local family event. Read less
Likes:
Quiet hotel, very friendly staff. Reminds me of one of the Country Houses Bertie Wooster would stay at. Wifi in every room. Great breakfast.
Dislikes:
Room was a little tired looking, but didn't detract from my stay.
Guest Review for Broom Hall Country Hotel, Thetford
Michael
Alone
Stayed: Feb '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"lovely location and very pleasant staff"
Peaceful and restful… Read more
"lovely location and very pleasant staff"
Peaceful and restful Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
NO
Guest Review for Broom Hall Country Hotel, Thetford
Bob
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good value, with friendly staff"
We arrived early and were able to check in to our upgraded room. We were made welcome and shown personally to our room.
The room was pleasant with good tea/coffee making facilities and the hotel had… Read more
"Good value, with friendly staff"
We arrived early and were able to check in to our upgraded room. We were made welcome and shown personally to our room.
The room was pleasant with good tea/coffee making facilities and the hotel had a lovely homely feel with open fire in the dining room and separate lounge and small bar.
All the staff were friendly and attentive and knowledgeable on coeliac and gluten free meals. Read less
Likes:
Views from the window were stunning although unfortunately inclement weather restricted us from walking in the beautiful grounds.
The dining room was eligant with candle lit tables.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Broom Hall Country Hotel, Thetford
Chris
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely hotel in a quiet location"
Good food and excellent service… Read more
"Lovely hotel in a quiet location"
Good food and excellent service Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
Nothing
Guest Review for Broom Hall Country Hotel, Thetford
Beverly
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Brilliant place to stay"
Stayed for one night for a surprise birthday which was excellent from start to finish.… Read more
"Brilliant place to stay"
Stayed for one night for a surprise birthday which was excellent from start to finish. Read less
Likes:
The friendliness of the staff, the food and where it was situated.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Broom Hall Country Hotel, Thetford
Aileen
Alone
Stayed: Dec '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely Country Hotel"
Have stayed twice now on business. Staff service has been excellent on both occasion, the rooms of a high standard, very clean and very comfortable. The food has been good and freshly prepared.… Read more
"Lovely Country Hotel"
Have stayed twice now on business. Staff service has been excellent on both occasion, the rooms of a high standard, very clean and very comfortable. The food has been good and freshly prepared. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable room, helpful staff nice location just what is needed after a long day travelling / working
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Broom Hall Country Hotel, Thetford
Natasha
Young Couple
Stayed: Dec '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Rude staff"
we were unable to have a drink at the bar because the owner and family were having dinner. Having stayed here a number of times (we had our wedding reception here and often come here for family occas… Read more
"Rude staff"
we were unable to have a drink at the bar because the owner and family were having dinner. Having stayed here a number of times (we had our wedding reception here and often come here for family occasions) we thought they could have made an exception. The owner tried to refuse us breakfast when we arrived at the time it was booked for. We found the manageress extremely rude although Mel was as friendly and helpful as ever. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast was good if you forget about the service. Love the local apple juice.
Dislikes:
As above the manageress is not suited to the hospitality industry!
Response from Broom Hall Country Hotel:
The bar is closed from 18.00 to 18.30 daily and this is displayed on the bar door and in the bedroom information. You booked two extra for breakfast and did not specify a time. Breakfast orders are taken between 08.30 and 10.00 on Sundays. You arrived at 10.05, your breakfast order was taken and duly served. I am unable to work out who the rude manageress is. As you stay regularly you were given a free upgrade from a second floor room to a larger first floor room.
Guest Review for Broom Hall Country Hotel, Thetford
Melvin
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Away in the country"
Overnight stay in the country-side. Not many major attractions nearby but useful base for Thetford forest.… Read more
"Away in the country"
Overnight stay in the country-side. Not many major attractions nearby but useful base for Thetford forest. Read less
Likes:
Quiet location secluded feel. Nice building.
Dislikes:
Decor dated and room could have done with airing and dusting.
Guest Review for Broom Hall Country Hotel, Thetford
Maureen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Off the beaten track for a quiet break"
for us facilitated a short break with facilities that could be used as and when with minimal fuss… Read more
"Off the beaten track for a quiet break"
for us facilitated a short break with facilities that could be used as and when with minimal fuss Read less
Likes:
room away from main house
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Broom Hall Country Hotel, Thetford
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next