McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
 | 
Average Guest Rating for Altamount Country House Hotel, Blairgowrie
Guest reviews for Altamount Country House Hotel, Blairgowrie are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 45 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
Louise
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A really good find!"
I wish we could have stayed for longer! I am recupertating from a long and very serious illness, and this was the perfect place to relax. It is comfortable, not over-sophisticated and very welcoming… Read more
"A really good find!"
I wish we could have stayed for longer! I am recupertating from a long and very serious illness, and this was the perfect place to relax. It is comfortable, not over-sophisticated and very welcoming. Read less
Likes:
The location is fabulous. The peacock, peahens and pea babies were enchanting. The breakfasts were awesome!
Dislikes:
I felt that the bar area could possibly be made a little more homely, the chairs were placed around the edge of the room so it felt a little like a waiting room... great gin and tonics, though!
Guest Review for Altamount Country House Hotel, Blairgowrie
JACQUES
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '11
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Not satisfied"
2 days stay… Read more
"Not satisfied"
2 days stay Read less
Likes:
The site
Dislikes:
1) no window in the room !
2) unusable shower (no pressure, no drain, too cold or too hot water)
Guest Review for Altamount Country House Hotel, Blairgowrie
Frank
Alone
Stayed: Jul '11
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"N/A"
N/A… Read more
"N/A"
N/A Read less
Likes:
N/A
Dislikes:
N/A
Guest Review for Altamount Country House Hotel, Blairgowrie
Anne-Kathrin
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '11
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"The meals were delicious, but the rooms were very poor"
We can recommend the food, especially dinner. It´s delicious and worth the money.
Unfortunately the rooms need redecoration.
The bar is not in good condition, seats were dirty.… Read more
"The meals were delicious, but the rooms were very poor"
We can recommend the food, especially dinner. It´s delicious and worth the money.
Unfortunately the rooms need redecoration.
The bar is not in good condition, seats were dirty. Read less
Likes:
The meals, tasty and at a good value for money.
They use local products and it´s real Scotish food.
Very tasty - try the salmon!
Dislikes:
We didn´t like the rooms at the courtyard, because they had no windows.We originally ordered other rooms, which weren´t available, so we had to move to these rooms, which were smaller, without windows
Guest Review for Altamount Country House Hotel, Blairgowrie
Brian
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '11
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortable"
The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the layout of the hotel was very good. The room was not that great but clean and comfortable.… Read more
"Comfortable"
The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the layout of the hotel was very good. The room was not that great but clean and comfortable. Read less
Likes:
The situation near to the town.
Dislikes:
The room was only adequate - in need of some updating - very small bed and quite a hot and stuffy room.
Response from Altamount Country House Hotel:
Dear Mr Nicholson,
Thank you for your review.
We do nomally offer our customers who book a standard double room to a free upgrade to a superior room with a king sized bed; however this is subject to availabiltiy and I am afraid we didnt have any superior rooms available during your stay. I apologise for this.
I am pleased you found the layout of the hotel good and the staff welcoming and friendly.
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Scotland.
Kind Regards

Bianca
Guest Review for Altamount Country House Hotel, Blairgowrie
Colin
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '11
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Dated & expensive"
Really not a pleasure to stay in the Altamount room. Dated furniture, cheap & tatty bathroom with very noisy fan. Not a great atmosphere. Dated reception desk & casually dressed staff member. Unfortun… Read more
"Dated & expensive"
Really not a pleasure to stay in the Altamount room. Dated furniture, cheap & tatty bathroom with very noisy fan. Not a great atmosphere. Dated reception desk & casually dressed staff member. Unfortunately would not return but it is a shame as it has huge potential. Read less
Likes:
The staff were attentive & the food was pleasant. A good foundation to run a successful hotel.
Dislikes:
The decor, personal photos throughout the hallways which was a bit odd. Dated, dark furniture.
Response from Altamount Country House Hotel:
Dear Sir,
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Altamount House. Many of our bedrooms have been updated and modernised, however we have kept Altamount Room with dark antique mahogany furniture and a four poster bed to maintain the Periodic charm of this Georgian House. We do however understand that this many not be to everyone’s taste, which is why we have other rooms to offer.
We apologise again for your disappointing experience.
Kind Regards,

Bianca Fraulo
Guest Review for Altamount Country House Hotel, Blairgowrie
GORDON
Young Couple
Stayed: May '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"A night to remember!"
Overnight stay to celebrate our Anniversary… Read more
"A night to remember!"
Overnight stay to celebrate our Anniversary Read less
Likes:
The room was exquisite, the building as beautiful and the staff were friendly.
Dislikes:
NOPE
Response from Altamount Country House Hotel:
Dear Gordon,
I am glad you had a lovely stay in our Altamount Room. It is an equisite bedroom and perfect for special occasions.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Bianca Fraulo
Guest Review for Altamount Country House Hotel, Blairgowrie
Nick
Family with older Children
Stayed: Feb '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Short Break to Ski Glenshee"
Three night break using the Hotel as a base to Ski Glenshee.… Read more
"Short Break to Ski Glenshee"
Three night break using the Hotel as a base to Ski Glenshee. Read less
Likes:
Room was a good size, one double and two singles. Staff were helful and friendly. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Overall and excellent place to stay
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Altamount Country House Hotel, Blairgowrie
Anne
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '10
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"lovely hotel and grounds"
very pleasant but one of the rooms didnt have a shower… Read more
"lovely hotel and grounds"
very pleasant but one of the rooms didnt have a shower Read less
Likes:
nione
Dislikes:
none
Guest Review for Altamount Country House Hotel, Blairgowrie
William
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '10
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"excellent staff"
Came for highland games wish we had booked longer… Read more
"excellent staff"
Came for highland games wish we had booked longer Read less
Likes:
room in courtyard ideal for stay with pets. great chef evening meals very good
Dislikes:
none
Guest Review for Altamount Country House Hotel, Blairgowrie
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next