McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
 | 
Average Guest Rating for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Guest reviews for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
5.0
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.8
From 110 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Catherine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fabulous!!"
Everything about the stay was fabulous, immaculate room,
the whole place spotless. Food fab, host's fab, we loved our
de lux room. I honestly have never been in a plve so clean.
We wil definatel… Read more
"Fabulous!!"
Everything about the stay was fabulous, immaculate room,
the whole place spotless. Food fab, host's fab, we loved our
de lux room. I honestly have never been in a plve so clean.
We wil definately be back . Read less
Likes:
Everything, all the little touches frm chocolates, bathrobes, slippers
Toiletries colour scheme we loved it all.
Dislikes:
Only it wasnt long enough!
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Hello and thank you, you did say you would write a review, so thank you.
That room is a very popular room, deluxe, with the robes etc as you described. And we are so happy to colour scheme was to your exact liking.
Hope to see you again, and of course, do pass on the cards to other friends.
Thank you so much,
Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Joanne
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly and efficient, would recommend"
Had a 2 night break with my grown up daughter and wanted to be near the Pleasure Beach train station.… Read more
"Friendly and efficient, would recommend"
Had a 2 night break with my grown up daughter and wanted to be near the Pleasure Beach train station. Read less
Likes:
The location was great for me: just around the corner from the station and right next to Pleasure Beach and beach. Paul could not be more helpful. Breakfast was delicious and served very efficiently.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for the remarks about helpfulness, I do get all the credit, but Richard works hard in the kitchen ensuring the fabulous breakfasts are cooked to perfection for all our guests.
You know where we are on your next visit. Keep us in mind.
Thank you so much for the time you have taken to review us.
Paul & Richard.

Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Andrew
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Enjoyable and friendly"
Short but sweet… Read more
"Enjoyable and friendly"
Short but sweet Read less
Likes:
Friendly and accommodating staff, a comfortable nights sleep and generous breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thanks for the short but very good review score, we do our best to ensure a good night’s sleep in modern rooms and employ staff that fit the hotel style, relaxed and fresh.
Thank you again,
Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Paul & Richard are very welcoming, friendly & attentive"
We stayed for 3 nights Mid Week, originally Bed & Breakfast, we did dine one evening & the food is wholesome & plenty of it, the desserts are delicious. Breakfast is lovely, filling & all freshly cook… Read more
"Paul & Richard are very welcoming, friendly & attentive"
We stayed for 3 nights Mid Week, originally Bed & Breakfast, we did dine one evening & the food is wholesome & plenty of it, the desserts are delicious. Breakfast is lovely, filling & all freshly cooked & we were always asked if we wanted more tea or toast. Read less
Likes:
The Hotel is situated 10 minute walk from the beach & Trams, it is 5 minutes from the Pleasure Beach, it is ideally situated if you just want to chill out & relax or if you want the fun of the fair!
Dislikes:
The only issue we had was in the shower, found the entrance was a bit of a tight squeeze to get in & out.
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you for the kind words. I am so glad you enjoyed the Corona and took the time to review us, allowing other guests to read your thoughts.
The shower door is a bit tight in that room, although it is a sliding door, but inside the shower is a great size, sorry about that.
Will we see you returning? I hope so.
Thank you for the comments on food, we have reputable suppliers and we pay the little extra for better quality products,
Many thanks,
Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Sharon
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very welcoming"
Stayed for six nights taking my special needs sister on holiday.… Read more
"Very welcoming"
Stayed for six nights taking my special needs sister on holiday. Read less
Likes:
Excellent hosts - very welcoming. We travelled with my special needs sister and nothing was too much trouble for them. Very clean and comfortable throughout. Food excellent and just the right amount.
Dislikes:
Nothing at all (apart from a bit of dodgy weather!)
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you for the great review, you were all a treat to take care of, we just love what we do, and with a huge amount of guests through the door every month, we are blessed with wonderful guests to make it all worthwhile.
So, do we expect to see you back with us next year?
We look forward to welcoming you again,
Many thanks, Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
julie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent"
Value for money… Read more
"Excellent"
Value for money Read less
Likes:
Location and parking and friendly service
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you for the taking time to share your opinion on the Corona. We are pleased that we were able to offer good value for money, we believe we are fair on price against other accommodation providers inthe area.
Oh, and please do recommend us to a few friends, its appreciated.
Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Elizabeth
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great atmosphere brightens your stay whatever the weather !"
Had a wonderful stay from the minute u arrive warm friendly welcome everything explained bags taken to your room , lovely clean rooms , good tea coffee making facilities with lovely biscuits amazing b… Read more
"Great atmosphere brightens your stay whatever the weather !"
Had a wonderful stay from the minute u arrive warm friendly welcome everything explained bags taken to your room , lovely clean rooms , good tea coffee making facilities with lovely biscuits amazing breakfasts just a fantastic place to stay in Blackpool Read less
Likes:
The room and tea service tray was excellent breakfasts are delicious and quickly served reccommend the place to anyone friendly clean warm atmosphere overall richard and Paul see to your every need !
Dislikes:
Nothing
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for the outstanding review. We are more than pleased you enjoyed your stay. Keep following us on facebook and see what offers are available.
Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
michael
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"the hotel"
pleaSant and warm and friendly very clean and overall i would reccommend thiS to my friendS .my only downfall waS we did not know they Served eveving mealS and went out and bought our own however the… Read more
"the hotel"
pleaSant and warm and friendly very clean and overall i would reccommend thiS to my friendS .my only downfall waS we did not know they Served eveving mealS and went out and bought our own however the hotel Supplied uS with plateS and cutlery which they did not have to .i enjoyed our Stay and would love to Stay again i love the quality of their breakfaSt and Service Read less
Likes:
all of the Stay
Dislikes:
no
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Well thank you so much for the review, you just departed the Corona this morning and already you have taken time to share your thoughts. Its so much appreciated, so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we would love to see you return to the Corona later in the year.
Thank you and do share your thoughts to others.
Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Maxine
Family with young Children
Stayed: May '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect hotel"
What a lovely place to stay overnight. Very clean hotel, spacious rooms, owners really welcoming and made time to make us feel welcome.
The breakfast was brilliant, so much choice - the best hotel b… Read more
"Perfect hotel"
What a lovely place to stay overnight. Very clean hotel, spacious rooms, owners really welcoming and made time to make us feel welcome.
The breakfast was brilliant, so much choice - the best hotel breakfast we have ever had! Read less
Likes:
Everything.
Dislikes:
N/A
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Well thank you so much for the outstanding review, it is really appreciated. We take our business very serious, and when we have guests leaving after a short stay who take time to review the Corona it makes us very proud.
Thank you and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Craig
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Pleasant & homely!"
Short break for 2 nights in the hotel, pictures on the website didn't do it justice, really impressive room & en-suite! Perfect location for the Pleasure Beach resort also only a 2 minute walk to the… Read more
"Pleasant & homely!"
Short break for 2 nights in the hotel, pictures on the website didn't do it justice, really impressive room & en-suite! Perfect location for the Pleasure Beach resort also only a 2 minute walk to the tram or bus stop to get to the Tower or Central Pier.

Hospitality in the hotel from Paul & Richard was first class, well run and exceptional service throughout our stay. Will be back in the future! Read less
Likes:
Great location & exceptional service from the hotel, great couple of days away.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for the outstanding review, its so much appreciated. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your short break in the luxury room, it is nice though, isn't it. Well, you know where we are next time, and like I said, always book on our own booking site for the best deals, saving up to £55 on bookings advertised on other sites.
Once again, many thanks
Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next