McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
 | 
Average Guest Rating for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Guest reviews for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
5.0
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.8
From 103 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
michael
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"the hotel"
pleaSant and warm and friendly very clean and overall i would reccommend thiS to my friendS .my only downfall waS we did not know they Served eveving mealS and went out and bought our own however the… Read more
"the hotel"
pleaSant and warm and friendly very clean and overall i would reccommend thiS to my friendS .my only downfall waS we did not know they Served eveving mealS and went out and bought our own however the hotel Supplied uS with plateS and cutlery which they did not have to .i enjoyed our Stay and would love to Stay again i love the quality of their breakfaSt and Service Read less
Likes:
all of the Stay
Dislikes:
no
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Well thank you so much for the review, you just departed the Corona this morning and already you have taken time to share your thoughts. Its so much appreciated, so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we would love to see you return to the Corona later in the year.
Thank you and do share your thoughts to others.
Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Maxine
Family with young Children
Stayed: May '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect hotel"
What a lovely place to stay overnight. Very clean hotel, spacious rooms, owners really welcoming and made time to make us feel welcome.
The breakfast was brilliant, so much choice - the best hotel b… Read more
"Perfect hotel"
What a lovely place to stay overnight. Very clean hotel, spacious rooms, owners really welcoming and made time to make us feel welcome.
The breakfast was brilliant, so much choice - the best hotel breakfast we have ever had! Read less
Likes:
Everything.
Dislikes:
N/A
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Well thank you so much for the outstanding review, it is really appreciated. We take our business very serious, and when we have guests leaving after a short stay who take time to review the Corona it makes us very proud.
Thank you and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Craig
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Pleasant & homely!"
Short break for 2 nights in the hotel, pictures on the website didn't do it justice, really impressive room & en-suite! Perfect location for the Pleasure Beach resort also only a 2 minute walk to the… Read more
"Pleasant & homely!"
Short break for 2 nights in the hotel, pictures on the website didn't do it justice, really impressive room & en-suite! Perfect location for the Pleasure Beach resort also only a 2 minute walk to the tram or bus stop to get to the Tower or Central Pier.

Hospitality in the hotel from Paul & Richard was first class, well run and exceptional service throughout our stay. Will be back in the future! Read less
Likes:
Great location & exceptional service from the hotel, great couple of days away.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for the outstanding review, its so much appreciated. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your short break in the luxury room, it is nice though, isn't it. Well, you know where we are next time, and like I said, always book on our own booking site for the best deals, saving up to £55 on bookings advertised on other sites.
Once again, many thanks
Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Tilda
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Best Blackpool hotel we've stayed in."
Stay was very pleasant. Beautiful hotel and spotlessly clean. Owners so attentive and welcoming to all guests. Room was very pleasant and the beds were so comfortable. Came down for breakfast on Eas… Read more
"Best Blackpool hotel we've stayed in."
Stay was very pleasant. Beautiful hotel and spotlessly clean. Owners so attentive and welcoming to all guests. Room was very pleasant and the beds were so comfortable. Came down for breakfast on Easter Sunday and all the tables had Easter eggs on them - lovely gesture!! And Reece was just the most gorgeous dog ever. Thank you Paul & Richard for your hospitality. Read less
Likes:
Reece!! Could have happily taken him home.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for the time you have taken to review the Corona, it's so much appreciated. You will have to join the queue to take Reece home, he is very popular. We do try to keep on top of our housekeeping on a daily basis, but thank you so much for the comments, we are proud of our business, and want the hotel to be perfect for all our guests. Hope to see you sometime in the future.
Paul Richard and all the team. Oh, and Reece said thank you for all his hugs & kisses.
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
samantha
Family with older Children
Stayed: Feb '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Pleasant stay"
We stayed for 3 nights in a family room which was compact but more than adequate. The room was really clean and the staff were all very helpful and friendly.… Read more
"Pleasant stay"
We stayed for 3 nights in a family room which was compact but more than adequate. The room was really clean and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. Read less
Likes:
Great location, really friendly and helpful staff, nice and clean.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Well thank you so much for your review, we are more than happy that your 3 day break ws enjoyable with us at the Corona. The weather was on our side too, I always believe thats a major contributer to a great stay.
We hope to see you returnng in the future. Thank you once again from all the team at the Corona. Booking on line will always save you some money, www.thecoronahotel.com Look out for special deals, there is always something for everyones budget.
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
john
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Could not be better"
Visiting family .Hotel ideally situated… Read more
"Could not be better"
Visiting family .Hotel ideally situated Read less
Likes:
Paul and Richard made it very homely. Top notch bacon
Dislikes:
No.
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for reviewing the Corona, top notch bacon, I agree, we only use reputable suppliers and try to work with local companies where we can. Thanks for choosing the Corona and I understand you often stay at a neighbouring hotel but on this visit it was closed, but by all means, keep us in mind if you ever need to stay in Blackpool again. It was really good getting to know you during your 4 day stay.
Many thanks,
Paul & Richard
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Elizabeth
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Home from home"
Relaxed, comfortable & needed!!… Read more
"Home from home"
Relaxed, comfortable & needed!! Read less
Likes:
Thank you for an amazing welcome and fantastic hospitality
Dislikes:
Husband is 6ft 5 so bed a little small!!
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Hello and thank you so much for taking time to review the Corona. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, perhaps a little longer next time. Sorry the bed was short but a majority of the beds are standard size but we do have larger ones too, just for future reference.
Well, we hope to see you joining us again and maybe with the children next time. Many thanks again,
Paul & Richard
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
GORDON
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fab place to stay"
We took our grandkids to Blackpool for the weekend and stayed at the Corona. We got a warm welcome and were shown up to our room. It was a bit on the small side but as we spent most of our time out a… Read more
"Fab place to stay"
We took our grandkids to Blackpool for the weekend and stayed at the Corona. We got a warm welcome and were shown up to our room. It was a bit on the small side but as we spent most of our time out and about it was not an issue for us, the room and ensuite were very clean. There is a cozy little bar for a drink or 2 before bedtime and we could not fault the breakfast in the morning. On our next visit to Blackpool we would definetly book into the Corona hotel Read less
Likes:
cleanliness and decor
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Hello and thanks for the review, its music to our ears when guests enjoy their stay and shout about it.
The rooms are not uge as I often reply to guests reviews, but we do have our family annex rooms for that little bit more space and privacey, they are interconnecting with your own shared bathroom facilities. Perhaps thats a possible thought for your next visit.
Many thanks
Paul
oh, look on our web site for our January sale, that goes live around the 4th saving you upto 20% on all bookings
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Debbie
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Amazing in every way possible"
Two nights bed and breakfast with family… Read more
"Amazing in every way possible"
Two nights bed and breakfast with family Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you for the short review, straight to the point, Amazing, thats incrediblae for us to hear and thank you so much. It is very special for us when guests return to the Corona so thank you for your support. Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Kayleigh
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great staff, great value"
we booked a trip with my sister and her husband plus the parents. we came for a wee weekend away and it was fantastic. more than i expected.… Read more
"Great staff, great value"
we booked a trip with my sister and her husband plus the parents. we came for a wee weekend away and it was fantastic. more than i expected. Read less
Likes:
the staff were very friendly. especially paul who served us breakfast on both mornings.
Dislikes:
breakfast was a little bit stingy but what we did get was all tastey and great!
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Well thank you so much for the review, we so glad you enjoyed your time at the Corona. I was a bit surprised to read your thoughts on breakfast; STINGY has never been mentioned before. We always think 7 items on a plate is a good hearty breakfast along with cereal, juices yogurts and pastries along with a choice of toast but if you left the table still hungry, you should have asked for extra bacon or sausage, we do not mind guests requesting larger breakfasts.
Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next