McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
 | 
Average Guest Rating for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Guest reviews for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
5.0
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.8
From 113 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Nicola
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Overall pleasant stay with many positive aspects, but just a couple of quibbles"
Room slightly small but very clean and had everything we required.
Breakfast was good overall. Morning staff in the breakfast room were very polite and friendly.… Read more
"Overall pleasant stay with many positive aspects, but just a couple of quibbles"
Room slightly small but very clean and had everything we required.
Breakfast was good overall. Morning staff in the breakfast room were very polite and friendly. Read less
Likes:
Cleanliness
Decent breakfast - friendly morning staff
Dislikes:
There are just 8 spaces available at the hotel. I spent 20 mins driving round trying to find a space as it was a busy day in Blackpool. So on a busy day in Blackpool parking is an issue for this hotel
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
martin
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"great"
Great… Read more
"great"
Great Read less
Likes:
All of it
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
alan
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"we will be back x"
very comfortable rooms clean and well kept, we came with our granson for a show ,and pleasure beach ,hotel was perfectly situated for our needs.… Read more
"we will be back x"
very comfortable rooms clean and well kept, we came with our granson for a show ,and pleasure beach ,hotel was perfectly situated for our needs. Read less
Likes:
rooms were comfortable enough to retire to, after we had been out , to watch tv and relax.
Dislikes:
bathroom was a bit small and the toilet was close to the door so we had to manouvre past the door to get into the room , but we realise this was unavoidable .
the owners work very hard and it shows.
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Angela
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"I had a welcoming and comfortable stay"
I was there with my eleven year old daughter and was looking for somewhere family friendly, clean and close to the pleasure beach. Ok found all this from my stay at the Corona.… Read more
"I had a welcoming and comfortable stay"
I was there with my eleven year old daughter and was looking for somewhere family friendly, clean and close to the pleasure beach. Ok found all this from my stay at the Corona. Read less
Likes:
I received a warm welcome. Room was very nice and I felt relaxed and safe staying on my own with my daughter. Breakfast was great and staff were lovely
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for the great words about your stay. We are a safe clean establishment and very family friendly through the summer season and peak holiday season.We often have families returning year after year in the knowledge that they can relax and the children are safe.
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Emily
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Amazing!!"
A group of my friends and I went away for the weekend!

We would definitely stay again it was a fabulous weekend!… Read more
"Amazing!!"
A group of my friends and I went away for the weekend!

We would definitely stay again it was a fabulous weekend! Read less
Likes:
EVERYTHING!!!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
duncan
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"great hotel"
relaxing stay… Read more
"great hotel"
relaxing stay Read less
Likes:
everything
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Carolanne
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"bliss"
it was only for two nights and one day as we were going to a christening ,but i really enjoyed my short break… Read more
"bliss"
it was only for two nights and one day as we were going to a christening ,but i really enjoyed my short break Read less
Likes:
so clean and modern , i couldnt find fault with the room or the service
Dislikes:
i wouldnt say there was anything i disliked , but we had to leave at 8am sharp to get back to dundee so we had to go without breakfast
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much, I know you had a short stay but we are both so glad it suited your needs. Breakfast is served from 8.30am daily so I am sorry you missed out. We hope to see you back in the future.
Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Ann
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Location - Comfort - Great breakfast- Dog friendly"
Work appointments in Blackpool Thursday and the Lakes Friday gave an opportunity to have a night in Blackpool. Booked the Corona after reading previous reviews and as dog friendly (10 month old Beagle… Read more
"Location - Comfort - Great breakfast- Dog friendly"
Work appointments in Blackpool Thursday and the Lakes Friday gave an opportunity to have a night in Blackpool. Booked the Corona after reading previous reviews and as dog friendly (10 month old Beagle) Read less
Likes:
Friendly Hosts, Comfortable and spotless room. Excellent breakfast cooked to order,(perfect poached eggs) coffee served in reception by request before breakfast. Great location. Quiet.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you fo rthe excellent review. (We do welcome dogs as mentioned and for those guests worried about smells left behind, I can assure you that we have never had any complaints)
You know where we are for your future Blackpool visits.
Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Anne
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"great hotel"
We stayed at the Corona for 2 nights , we brought our dog and he was made welcome , hotel was lovely and clean and the staff were all friendly , we would stay there again , also a great selection of f… Read more
"great hotel"
We stayed at the Corona for 2 nights , we brought our dog and he was made welcome , hotel was lovely and clean and the staff were all friendly , we would stay there again , also a great selection of food for breakfast. Read less
Likes:
The hotel is right across from the pleasure beach and you can jump on a tram to take you along to the town centre
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Hello and thank you so much for the positive review, we really thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As you mentioned you had your dog, for those that are not aware, yes, we do acept small dogs with prior notice.
Once again, thank you.
Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
MAureen
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A great time in Blackpool"
My daughter and me booked two single rooms at this hotel, although the rooms were small, they were more than adequate for our three night there, Richard and Paul were very friendly and Paul was very h… Read more
"A great time in Blackpool"
My daughter and me booked two single rooms at this hotel, although the rooms were small, they were more than adequate for our three night there, Richard and Paul were very friendly and Paul was very helpful recommending places to eat and visit, I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family Read less
Likes:
Very comfortable and friendly hotel, not far from the pleasure beach and main tram line, the breakfast choice and quality of food was very good
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Hello and thank you you for reviewing the Corona, our single rooms are designed with single beds although offer ample space for single occupancy. For guests who would rather larger rooms, double rooms can be booked with a discount for one guest occupying the room. Thank you for choosing the Corona for your short stay.Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next