McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
 | 
Average Guest Rating for Old Manse Hotel, Pickering
Guest reviews for Old Manse Hotel, Pickering are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 96 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
philip
Alone
Stayed: Sep '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"what a pleasure it was staying here"
home from home me and my dog was made very welcome. breakfast and dinner was exelcent… Read more
"what a pleasure it was staying here"
home from home me and my dog was made very welcome. breakfast and dinner was exelcent Read less
Likes:
handy place for the steam railway caterd well for my disability gem of a place
Dislikes:
None
Response from Old Manse Hotel:
Thank you Philip, I am glad you had a good stay with us - it was a pleasure to meet you and Roxy look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards Valerie
Guest Review for Old Manse Hotel, Pickering
Geoffrey
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"comfortable"
Like home… Read more
"comfortable"
Like home Read less
Likes:
friendliness and comfort
Dislikes:
no
Response from Old Manse Hotel:
Thank you for your lovely coments. I am glad you had a good time. We enjoyed meeting you all and hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards Valerie
Guest Review for Old Manse Hotel, Pickering
Matthew
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"pleasant"
satisfactory for the purpose of stay… Read more
"pleasant"
satisfactory for the purpose of stay Read less
Likes:
close to local amenaties
Dislikes:
breakfast was not freshly cooked- had been standing a while
Response from Old Manse Hotel:
Hi Thank you for your review I can assure you that our breakfasts are freshly cooked they are grilled to order - so apologies if thought your breakfast was not fresh. Kind regards Valerie
Guest Review for Old Manse Hotel, Pickering
philip
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"fair 2star hotel"
urgent stay, hotel adequate.… Read more
"fair 2star hotel"
urgent stay, hotel adequate. Read less
Likes:
friendliness and food.
Dislikes:
small room, bit dated and kettle did not work in morning.
Response from Old Manse Hotel:
Hello thank you for your kind coments - I am sorry your kettle didnt work we will attend to it.hope we see
you and are able to give you a room on a lower floor. Kind regards Valerie
Guest Review for Old Manse Hotel, Pickering
janet
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely hotel ,breakfast excellent very friendly staff."
One night only visiting relatives with my daughter who was home from America .… Read more
"Lovely hotel ,breakfast excellent very friendly staff."
One night only visiting relatives with my daughter who was home from America . Read less
Likes:
hotel was central to where we were visiting. Beautiful gardens to sit in and nothing seemed to much trouble, every one was chatty from the owner down to the gardener.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Old Manse Hotel:
Thank you for your lovely review it was lovely meeting you all I hope your daughter enjoys the rest of her stay.
Kind regards Valerie
Guest Review for Old Manse Hotel, Pickering
d n
Alone
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Owner and staff very freindly."
3 nights to visit local attraction. Hotel is well placed away from hub hub of town center but less than 4 minutes walk.… Read more
"Owner and staff very freindly."
3 nights to visit local attraction. Hotel is well placed away from hub hub of town center but less than 4 minutes walk. Read less
Likes:
The facilities where excellent and the owner and the staff were so freindly, a pleasure to spend time with. I will definatly stay again.
Dislikes:
I coundn't stay longer!
Guest Review for Old Manse Hotel, Pickering
Carol
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '13
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Mixed comments"
Breakfast was very good. Rooms were okay. En-suites were not as good as expected.… Read more
"Mixed comments"
Breakfast was very good. Rooms were okay. En-suites were not as good as expected. Read less
Likes:
Breakfast.
Dislikes:
Upkeep of facilities in rooms needs attention. No towel rails, leaking shower doors, sheets don't fit the beds, windows jammed shut etc - this was the same in both double rooms.
Response from Old Manse Hotel:
this customer wrote a very articulate review - so its a gtreat pity she didn't speak to me
I would have sorted things on day one. Kind regards Valerie
Guest Review for Old Manse Hotel, Pickering
Nicholas
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"A wonderful welcome and superb food."
We used the hotel as a base for a walking holiday and it served this purpose perfectly. It is conveniently situated close to the centre of town, our room was perfect, the staff were warm and friendly… Read more
"A wonderful welcome and superb food."
We used the hotel as a base for a walking holiday and it served this purpose perfectly. It is conveniently situated close to the centre of town, our room was perfect, the staff were warm and friendly and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Read less
Likes:
The food was great. We are vegetarians and Mrs. Gardner (the owner and chef) went to incredible lengths to offer us a huge veggie menu every evening. Helpings were enormous and the quality was superb
Dislikes:
None
Response from Old Manse Hotel:
Thank you for your lovely review, it was lovely meeting you both, glad you enjoyed the food.
Take care Kind regards Valerie
Guest Review for Old Manse Hotel, Pickering
Brian
Alone
Stayed: May '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
1
"Excellant as usual."
Three nights bed and breakfast.… Read more
"Excellant as usual."
Three nights bed and breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Friendly and homely.
Dislikes:
No.
Response from Old Manse Hotel:
Thank you very much for your lovely review, it is always a pleasure to see you.
Kind regards Valerie
Guest Review for Old Manse Hotel, Pickering
Richard
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Disappointing"
We stayed for two nights… Read more
"Disappointing"
We stayed for two nights Read less
Likes:
The breakfast was good. Although on the first morning rather chaotic, with items missed off the plate.
Dislikes:
The beds and linen were awful. The bed was soggy in the middle. It had on it a mattress cover which has a plastic lining which crinkled, and did not stay tucked in, taking the sheet with it overnight.
Response from Old Manse Hotel:
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay - you did'nt mention anything to me on departure in fact we had quite a long
conversation. Our mattresses are replaced on a regular basis - apologies we did not live up to your expectations.
Kind regards Valerie
Guest Review for Old Manse Hotel, Pickering
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next